sellingvilla.blogg.se

Origin for mac window size
Origin for mac window size











  1. #Origin for mac window size how to#
  2. #Origin for mac window size 1080p#

Adjust layer size or you can use Graph: Fit Layer to Page. This means no matter how you resize layer, the font and line thickness etc. On Layer level, go to Display tab, set "Scale Elements" as Fixed Factor: 1. So though the font size was set to 8, the actual size after resizing layer is 10.Ģ). Then if you resize layer to be bigger, if u click on the text, on Status bar, it may show something like size (actual) = 8 (10). In Origin, by default font size rescales with layer size. We have improved this area in the coming Origin 2018b.Ģ. After resize page size, if the page looks tiny in window, you can press Ctrl+W (View: Whole Page) to show the page bigger in window. We will create video and improve documentation in this area.ġ. Here are some explanation just in case others want to know. My colleague has emailed to you see you are willing to try beta version. We have greatly improved this in the coming Origin 2018b. and Service Release (Select Help->About Origin): I set the page size, mess with all the text sizes/marker sizes, then realize that I need to expand the layer to take up the available space, so I change the layer size, which quite literally messes up EVERYTHING else, because since the x and y axis are locked to scale, changing the height also changes the width and visa versa. Jeeze, it's even worse if I want to have the x and y axis scaled the same. Page size -> text font/size/marker size -> layer size. Secondly, what is the order of operations I should take for preparing a graph for exporting? Is there a way to LOCK the window size to the size of the page so that I see NO grey background, and make it so that I CANNOT resize it? I change the properties size in F2, then change the layer size so that my graph labels and everything fit right, but then it looks awful on the screen, so I try "fit page to layer" and that messes everything up.

origin for mac window size

I feel like it's a game of cat and mouse. Sometimes the window size is too small to see the whole graph, and resizing the window by clicking and dragging has no effect (because the graph keeps resizing with the window resize).

origin for mac window size

But then sometimes, if I try "fit page to layer" or "fit layer to graph" the graph is suddenly MUCH bigger, even though the dimensions in the properties dialog stayed the same.

#Origin for mac window size 1080p#

If I set the page size to 3.25" x 2.5" (publication size) the graphs are TINY, much smaller than they should be on my 1080p monitor. page? size (F2) to the desired size seems to work when I want to export at a certain size, but then the window size is often really messed up.

#Origin for mac window size how to#

Yes, there are lots of documentation on HOW to export the graphic, but that's easy. However, I'm mighty confused by the multitude of different dimension units available to me. I'm trying to setup some scripts to prepare graphs for publications (setting all the sizes correct and fonts/font sizes etc.)













Origin for mac window size